Boob Camp

I spent this past week at what my classmate affectionately referred to as “Boob Camp”, a week long intensive that will hopefully result in my becoming a Certified Lactation Counselor. I’ll know for sure in six to eight weeks when I get my exam results but it’s looking good. šŸ˜‰

It was an amazing, grueling, informative experience. What I learned this week will allow me to help mothers and babies even more than before. This week has given me the resources and knowledge to counsel to the best of my ability and then some.

For those of you wondering how Little Man is doing, he is great! He enjoyed spending this week hanging out with his Nana while I was in class all day. We are looking forward to celebrating our second Big Latch On in just a few days.

V__6263

Leave a Reply

